Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Katie was a great resource in helping me find my new home. She is knowledgeable about the market, and was so helpful in assisting me with the negotiating process. I have recommended her to my friends and family, and will continue in the future!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/9/2018 by ashleyjo80 Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Lakewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

hands down the most thoughtful, caring realtor i’ve ever had the privilege of working with. katie made the process easy, she explained each step, and I felt like she truly looked out for me and my best interest. you’d be doing yourself a HUGE favor by working with katie eide!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2018 by nicoleserranomusic Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Lakewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Felicia and I had never sold a property before. Katie explained the process and walked us all the way through to closing. She was patient and kept Felicia and I from getting ahead of ourselves. No pressure. It was a good experience...If you want someone who has your best intrest at hand I recommend Katie highly...

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2018 by chavezrzc Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Westminster, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was helpful from Day 1 - she met with me to talk about the process of buying a home in the tricky Denver market, connected me with trusted business partners to explore everything from loan options to inspections to repairs, and was more than patient as my partner and I figured out all the necessary details of purchasing our first home. Katie is empathetic, supportive, and flexible. When it came time to makes offers, she provided excellent knowledge on making the best package to get us under contract. I couldn't have asked for a more supportive real estate professional or advocate for me in the home buying process. I trust her years of expertise and would not think of working with anyone else!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2018 by zuser20150106081057930 Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Castle Rock, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie did a great job getting us into our first home. We were able to view a house that just came onto the market and be under contract the following day. 21 days later we were in our new home.

She gave us great options within our price range and our desired locations. The whole process was as stress free as it could be as she was able to take care of all our concerns quickly and effectively.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/12/2018 by stefan boulanger Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Ruby Hill, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie Eide was excellent! She was easily accessible and worked hard to help us get our home— even in this crazy market! She knew housing and construction and was able to point out details and concerns during showings that we would have never noticed. She wrote an excellent offer and contract that our experienced broker was impressed by! At closing, the sellers broker told us that they chose our offer over others because Katie was so great to work with! We are grateful and wouldn’t use anyone else for our realtor! We highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/6/2018 by ka royal Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in East Colorado Springs, Colorado Sprin
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was incredible as she helped us buy our first house. She met with us before the process even began to run through the process from start to finish. She provided us with any recommendation we needed (for lenders, inspectors, and later on contractors as we made some improvements to our home). She was available to answer the many questions we had and we knew she was working hard to get us the house we really wanted! You can't go wrong working with Katie or anyone else at Perch Real Estate.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/16/2018 by zuser20140617032819807 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Ruby Hill, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was simply the best! A true expert in her field and helped us find the perfect house in a competitive market. I would recommend her to anyone who is house hunting or looking to sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/13/2018 by carrollmaureen3 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Barnum West, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

This is my first home and my first home buying experience. Lauren knew the processes involved, gave intelligent advice and really listened to what I was looking for in a home. She made the entire process easier than I hoped it could be. It was like I was working with someone I had known for years, not just weeks. I highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/6/2018 by poanha3 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Milliken, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

We sold our house and bought our new house with Lauren and I am very happy with both experience. Lauren was very professional and very kind and patient. She was always very quick at answering any of my questions. She also went beyond from just selling my house, when I was stressed with the process not on her side but on the financial side, she was so patient in listening and she was so good at conforting me. Thank you Lauren.
I highly recommend Lauren.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/4/2018 by bnckline Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Loveland, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie helped me in 8 purchases between 2013 and 2018, and was exceptionally good at all of the skills needed in a buyer's realtor. We got reasonable concessions from the sellers when the property had deficits needing repair, time to close was alway kept, she seemed to have a very good sense of urgency when dealing with sellers, title companies, inspectors, never failing to close, and with three properties that failed once inspection showing issues, she was quick to move on and get good properties in front of me to buy and close. I would recommend her without reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/22/2018 by anonymouspacket Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Bear Valley, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

We were beyond pleased with Katie. She was very knowledgable regarding neighborhoods and provided recommendations of areas that would meet our needs. She listened to our comments/ concerns/ excitement regarding certain areas and properties and used this to suggest properties. She was very responsive for all of our questions, and showed us properties very promptly. Which was a must in this market. She went above and beyond to help us with our offer to give us our best chance on getting for the house that we wanted. Even after our offer was accepted she was there every step of the way to ensure that closing was a breeze. Can not speak highly enough of Katie and the Perch Realty team!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/21/2018 by lauraplankis Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Littleton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was amazing! She went above and beyond to help us throughout the whole process. We spent weeks looking for a home to buy, then ended up building a new home. Katie was there for all of the walk-throughs during construction and there on closing day as well. She provided so much guidance every step of the way, and was extremely thorough at the final inspections.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/14/2018 by thresherles4 Bought a home in 2017 in Pheasant Run, Aurora, CO 80015.
Highly likely to recommend

The Denver area housing market is extremely tight, and I worked closely with Katherine Eide from my (then) home in Maine to identify a unit and to quickly negotiate terms and closing. Katherine sent me daily updates on available housing with characteristics I needed, and rapidly visited options I liked, and sent me video streams of the units rapidly so I could quickly respond. She worked closely with me to manage the quick closely that was required, and she helped me identify lenders and other necessary people. Clearly, she has a lot of local knowledge and excellent realtor experience. She was able to clearly explain to me all the complexities of buying a home. I very much appreciate her intense professional attention to my purchase of my new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/22/2018 by judith blake3 Bought a home in 2017 in Hiwan Hills, Evergreen, CO 80439.
Highly likely to recommend

We loved working with Katie! She is passionate about her work and provides amazing customer service throughout the entire process. Due to her past experience, she is knowledgeable when it comes to working with builders and she knows all the right questions to ask. She was especially persistent with them in getting our closing date moved up! We can’t thank her enough for all she did.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2018 by davinci sj24 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Centennial, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie is one of the best! Her knowledge of the Denver/CO markets is phenomenal and she worked incredibly hard on our behalf to find exactly what we were looking for in a home. Her communication was top-notch, and when she didn't have an answer to a question or situation we were faced with (we looked at some challenging properties), she worked tirelessly to find an answer. We highly recommend Katie for anyone looking for a new home or new real estate investment!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/4/2018 by EricByington Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Katie to buy our new home in Castle Rock and the experience was fantastic from beginning to end. Katie was very knowledgeable in the local area, all the processes and documentation involved, and also just a genuinely great person to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/20/2017 by dwramey Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $600K in Castle Rock, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were referred to Katie after searching for a home for 5 long months. We felt pretty defeated in the Denver market and expressed our concerns to Katie. From the start Katie was understanding, helpful, knowledgeable. We felt re-energized from the minute we met Katie and encouraged that we would find our house. We went under contract within the FIRST week of having Katie has our relator. We ended up terminating that contract due to the house's size. Due to Katie's determination, resources, and tenacious "bulldog approach", we went under contract the very next week again on our dream home. My husband and I are truly so grateful for Katie. She is extremely responsive and will work around the clock for you. Katie makes herself available to show you a house any day of the week and makes you feel as though you are her only client. If you want to find your house in this crazy Denver market, I highly recommend Katie. We will 100% use Katie again in the future for anything real estate related.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2017 by Kara hanney Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Harvey Park South, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie is an OUTSTANDING realtor. Before we met Katie, we worked with a realtor who was considered the best. After working with him for 5 months and not having success with a house, we moved on to Katie. Katie found us a house in the first week of going out to view homes with her. She is out of this world great! Her urgent mindset and followup with the selling agent is no doubt what nailed down our dream home. My wife and I could not be any more impressed with her. She made a very complicated process fun, enjoyable, and easy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2017 by TaylorHanney Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Harvey Park South, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie is extremely knowledgeable about the Denver market and real estate overall. She spends extensive time researching properties and communicating everything to consider when buying/selling a home. I appreciate that she is not a salesperson. Katie cares about her clients and her attention to detail speaks to that.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2017 by Ashley Hammond Bought a Apartment home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Wheat Ridge, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie did an outstanding job as our realtor. She was very responsive, knowledgeable and I felt she always had our best interest in mind. When we were negotiating, she never pressured us to accept less than we should have to close the deal and she went out of the way to protect our interests, help us get estimates and ensure we understood important documents.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/4/2017 by zuser20160511184008407 Bought a Multi Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Five Points, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was a great resource to lean on when buying our first income property. She was great in advising us what and where to buy as well as a huge help after we purchased and were placing our first tenant.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2017 by amyd511 Bought a home in 2017 in Dayton Triangle, Aurora, CO 80014.
Highly likely to recommend

I couldn't have asked for a better overall experience. Katie was thoughtful, knowledgeable, and responsive before, during, and after the home purchase.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/4/2017 by groberts101 Bought a home in 2017 in Capitol Hill, Denver, CO 80203.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie goes above and beyond to help you buy or sell your home. She is very knowledgeable and helped walk us through the entire process. Made it the easiest experience and I would highly recommend her to anyone in the Denver area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/25/2017 by russell dornisch Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Littleton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie is a knowledgeable, friendly and helpful realtor! She responds quickly to any questions you may have and is always looking out for your best interest. She is easy to talk to, knows her stuff, and will do all she can to sell your house quickly and/or get the best house for you and your family. We highly reccomend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/5/2017 by user533227 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Lakewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katy handled the sale of our property with excellence and professionalism! I'd recommend her highly. Because our home was higher-priced, there was competition and a smaller number of qualified buyers. She helped us sell quickly and very efficiently.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2017 by brm6 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Briargate, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katherine was my total support system to buy a house in Evergreen while living in New Jersey. She responded to all my inquiries immediately and help me look for the best house. She was always there to help during the process of buying the house and after the process was completed. She is very professional and organized. I would recommend Ms. Eide with the conviction that she will fulfill anybody's expectations.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/28/2016 by MARIA OBANDO Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Evergreen, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was great! She both sold my house and found me a new one. She was always available to answer questions and gave detailed answers. She knew just how to handle other agents and others involved in the buying and selling processes. I would highly recommend Katie for all your real estate needs!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/25/2016 by samantha fallon1 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Lakewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie did an excellent job though out the entire transaction. she was very knowledgeable regarding the market and she created and achieved the best value for my home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2016 by paul petersen8 Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Lakewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was very professional and easy to work with. She is honest and gave us good advice. I would recommend her to other people wanting to sell their house. We would work with her again in the future if the opportunity arises.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2016 by Susan Blake Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Northwest Colorado Springs, Colorado Sp
Highly likely to recommend

There are no words that can describe the experience we had with Lauren. She was easy and fun to work with. Always one step ahead of the process and always checking on homes for sale in the area we wanted to live and sending us the listing. She always worked around our schedule and it was not an easy one. She made the pain of buying a home less painful and since this was our first home in Colorado her knowledge and advice was very helpful. I would recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/7/2016 by zuser20140220114659343 Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Horseshoe Park, Aurora, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was extremely helpful in the whole process. She cared well for us as we were looking for a house and never pushed us further than we were comfortable. We would recommend Katie to anyone. She is personable and really cares about your family and your future in the home you are looking for.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/31/2016 by user4692336 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Evergreen, CO.
Likely to recommend

Katie was wonderful to work with. She made the process simple and stress free. She is kind, professional and knowledgable. I wouldn't work with anyone else!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2016 by kellielmblade Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Overland, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Katie twice, and both times she was always available to answer our questions. Her responsiveness made the transactions very fast and worry free. Most importantly, she got us great deals!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2016 by pete i kelly Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Overland, Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was amazing during the process of selling our first home and buying our second home. She made things happen in small amounts of time and was very knowledgable along the way. She gave us great advice about what to anticipate and really helped us to be prepared every step of the way. After the sale, she has continued to send us helpful hints, needed documents and things to expect. I couldn't be more pleased and would HIGHLY recommend her as your ONLY resource for Real Estate needs in the Denver Area!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by hltheiss Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in The Pond, Arvada, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie is an exceptional realtor who goes to bat constantly for her clients. She isn't chasing a sale, she's helping people find their homes. She has rewritten the book on real estate putting people first, and still never jeopardizing the sale. She works extremely hard, is available to her clients constantly, and always goes the extra mile to serve her clients. A Colorado native, she has a great understanding of all regions and doesn't limit herself to one neighborhood or type of client. She is truly exceptional in every way and displays integrity in all of her business interactions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2016 by noogznpooch Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Cushing Park, Englewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie made this process as painless as possible! She was helpful, kind and very attentive to all of our questions as well as always thinking about our kids too. She truly is the best around!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/29/2015 by Ginamjohnson Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Village East, Aurora, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was very helpful and very flexible with our schedule. She was able to save us some money when a conflict with the lender came about before closing. She is very professional and made our home buying experience enjoyable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/13/2015 by Chris Tyrrell Bought a home in 2015 in Southglenn, Littleton, CO 80122.
Highly likely to recommend

I wish I could have given more stars for honesty & integrity as well as overall communication and knowledgeability. I fully trusted Katie was always acting in my best interest, consistently going out of her way to make the experience wonderful as well, and working hard to ensure that my needs and wants were met in a tough market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/16/2015 by Jessica Petzel Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Lakewood, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie did an amazing job helping me find a home. She has an in depth knowledge of the current market. She listens to her clients to truly understand what they need, want and desire in a home. She does her research for you to make sure that you put the best offer forward on your home. She is also well connected in the community which makes a huge difference!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/6/2015 by Tessabparker Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Denver, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

This is the second home Katie has helped us purchase. From the beginning, Katie took a personal interest in us and our needs and spent a lot of time searching for the perfect home with us and for us. When she helped us buy our first home, we were all the way across the country and knew we could count on her to guide us because she had taken the time to listen to our needs, desires and concerns. We bought that house sight unseen and were extremely happy there! She has always been very responsive and encouraging. Katie is ethical and professional. A true delight to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/8/2015 by Maggie Blake Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Evergreen, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie is a fantastic real estate agent! Her only interests are those of the buyer and she always does your research so you know you're puttin your best offer forward. She is a trustworthy and down to earth person. I would recommend her to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2015 by Natalie Bryslan Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Lake Arbor, Arvada, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was the most helpful realtor we have every had the chance to work with! She walked us through the whole process and was able to answer questions that we didn't even think to ask. She is amazing with first time home buyers and I would definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/27/2015 by taylor neill4 Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Carriage Place, Aurora, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were very intimidated about our first time buying a home, UNTIL Katie sat down with us. She eased our minds and helped us to believe this process would be an exciting success. She was so right! We are so thankful for her and all the time, guidance, and resources she gave us. We were able to gain a large amount of wisdom through this process and Katie did a great job of answering questions we didn't even know to ask. We have a developed a life long partnership with her and will definitely use Big Sky Realty for all our real estate endeavors. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking to make a smart investment in your future, no matter what season of life you are in! Thank you so much Katie! We are in love with our new home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/27/2015 by kenz2468 Bought a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie was excellent to work with. We have used her for sales and purchases of properties. We have been doing investment properties for approximately 20 years. She helps to significantly reduce the stress, she is honest, hard working, sincere, reliable. Great to work with. Thanks for taking such great care of us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2014 by Valrie McCall Sold a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

Katie helped me get my old fixer upper ready for sale including introducing me to qualified contractors and handymen, as well as prepared the great listing for the home and within 3 days it was under contract at the listing price. She helped the buyers through their mortgage questions as well and kept the process moving to ensure a quick and painless sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/25/2014 by enswaney Sold a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

Katherine has been a huge blessing to your family. She helped us buy our first house and make it into a home. Most recently she was our listing agent for the sale of our first house. Katherine clearly explained the process, expectations, and her honest evaluation of our home. Using her skills and network of other professionals we sold our home within our timeframe and for more than the list price. Katherine is a disciplined and honest realtor who takes extreme pride in her work. She is a pure joy to work with. We have and will continue to recommend her to all of our friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2013 by thom52408 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Ridgeview Glen, Aurora, CO.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?